top of page

Wed, Mar 13

|

Novelette Booksellers

AUTHOR EVENT: Anna Bright in conversation with Hannah Whitten

Join us on Wednesday, March 13th at 7 pm when we have Anna Bright in-store, discussing her new novel The Hedgewitch of Foxhall with fellow author Hannah Whitten.

Registration is closed
See other events
AUTHOR EVENT: Anna Bright in conversation with Hannah Whitten
AUTHOR EVENT: Anna Bright in conversation with Hannah Whitten

Time & Location

Mar 13, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM CDT

Novelette Booksellers, 1101 Chapel Ave #108, Nashville, TN 37206, USA

About the event

Join us on Wednesday, March 13th at 7 pm when we have Anna Bright in-store discussing her new novel, The Hedgewitch of Foxhall with fellow author Hannah Whitten.

Tickets are FREE! Once you 'purchase' your free tickets, your name will be added to the guest list. Spots are limited.

This event is standing room only, but you may bring a camping/folding chair, cushion, or pillow if you like, or get cozy on our floor! Feel free to bring non-alcoholic drinks but please do not bring any food.

You can pre-order The Hedgewitch of Foxhall here.

Copies of the book will be available for purchase at the event, and 15% off other books will be offered in-store browsing once the event is over.

About The Hedgewitch of Foxhall:

In this gorgeous stand-alone fantasy romance perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Allison Saft, a rebellious witch undertakes a last-ditch quest to restore magic to medieval Wales—as two princes vie for her heart.

Magic is fading from Wales—choked off by King Offa’s Dyke, the enemy earthworks that spans the entire border. Even the dragons have disappeared. And now an attack is imminent.

Prince Taliesin would love to watch magic die. Prince Dafydd fears it, and the throne. But when their father promises the crown to whichever son can destroy the dyke and restore magic to Wales, the brothers are forced into an uneasy rivalry.

Ffion works hedgewitch magic for poor folk, not princes. Unlike the power-hungry Foxhall coven, she uses only what nature can spare. But when the coven’s greed costs Ffion everything, she will need power beyond her wildest dreams to get back what she’s lost.

So when Prince Taliesin arrives, begrudgingly seeking a witch’s aid, Ffion agrees to help him—even if it means walking from one end of Wales to the other with the most use-less peacock she’s ever clapped eyes on. Even if it means striking a bargain with Dafydd behind Tal’s back. The fate of Wales depends on their quest . . . and so might the fate of Ffion’s heart.

About Anna Bright:

Anna Bright is the author of YA novels The Beholder, The Boundless, The Song That Moves the Sun, and The Hedgewitch of Foxhall. When not writing or working as an indie bookseller, she loves concerts, roller coasters, and adventures at home and abroad. Anna lives with her family in a charming corner of Washington, DC, but you can find her online at www.annabrightbooks.com and on Instagram at @brightlyanna.

About Hannah Whitten:

Hannah Whitten has been writing to amuse herself since she could hold a pen, and sometime in high school, figured out that what amused her might also amuse others. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, making music, or attempting to bake. She lives in an old farmhouse in Tennessee with her husband, children, two cats, a dog, and probably some ghosts.

Tickets

  • General Admission - Free

    this ticket is free!

    $0.00
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page